The Forbidden Trilogy Review

Paranormal teens with unimaginable powers. A secret organization with deadly intentions. When Sam, a girl who reads minds, meets Drake, a boy who controls minds, they discover their lives aren’t what they thought.

Together, they must escape their fate and free their friends, before they lose everyone they love.
This special edition omnibus includes the entire Forbidden Trilogy–Forbidden Mind, Forbidden Fire and Forbidden Life, as well as extensive bonus content. Meet the author in an in-depth Q&A, get to know your favorite characters better, enjoy never-before-revealed interlude scenes and so much more.
My Review

I have been hearing about The Forbidden Trilogy for awhile now. I kept saying I was going to get around to reading the books when I had time. Then I got the chance to review the Omnibus with all 3 of the books together. So I started reading. And I am so glad I did! Reading this book several movies/shows came to mind. X-Men, Alias and Dollhouse were the main ones. You’ve got paranormal kids being hidden away from the world and being sent on spy missions to benefit their “keepers”. You’ve got lies and double crossing running wild throughout. This was one of the funnest books I’ve read in awhile, it was a non stop adventure from beginning to end. The love story between Sam and Drake was a little hard for me to believe at first, but it grew on me as the story progressed. They are my favorite two characters now. My second favorite characters were Lucy and Luke. The friendship and interaction between these main characters really made this story what it is.

There is so much adventure and so many thrills and “omg” moments packed into these three books. You will not want to put it down until your done reading them all. There are a lot of unique characters to love and hate, and the settings are described so clearly you will feel like you are there in the story with them. Kimberly Kinrade is an amazing writer. I’ve read several of her other books and she continues to amaze and keep me wanting more.

Kimberly Kinrade was born with ink in her veins and magic in her heart. She writes fantasy and paranormal stories for children, YA and adults and still believes in magic worlds. Check out her YA paranormal novels Forbidden Mind and Forbidden Fire and her illustrated children’s fantasy chapter books Lexie World, and Bella World, all on Amazon. She lives with her three little girls who think they’re ninja princesses with super powers, her two dogs who think they’re humans and her husband, also known as the sexy Russian Prince, who is the love of her life and writing partner.

For a list of her books, check out:


Buy Now
FB Giveaway Event

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *